Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Let Me Think...

A divergence from my Pentax Forums photo today. Mostly I've been posting the same photo here and there, but some days there's something that might not be quite so suited to that challenge, or is more personal, or is taken using a different lens.

Or all three, like today. ;-) I was trying to snap some pics of Mstr 6 in his cardboard car using my Sigma 30mm, but just not managing to drive it properly, or something. I was not happy with anything I was getting, so I yanked it off and stuck on my old Pentax M 50 mm.

Hello nirvana. (Or near as dammit.)

Just a joy to use; despite the need for stop-down metering, it's easier - especially focusing; it's just so smooth and easy.

Anyhow, so this is one of the pics I ended up with, and I rather like it, with Miss 8 looking very hip-hop. Enflyenate here.

And here's the PF Bokehcember pic.

On a completely unrelated note, if one more person responds to my question about exercise with "I walk to the shops/station/everywhere/what-the-hell-ever" I am going to explode like an Angry Bird. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.