Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Treweeke at Work

I had thought to post a bit of Merry Christmas bunting over Katoomba St, or perhaps a view from its underside, but then I happened upon Veronon Treweeke rejuvenating his painting in the underpass at the Katoomba railway station.

The mural (even just the bit I've caught in frame) is worth seeing in colour, but on balance mrs tsuken and I both preferred this photo.

Larger here.

I'm reading The Hydrogen Sonata, by Iain M. Banks. Clever, witty, funny, engaging, mind-bending, puzzling, intriguing, fun... Just outstanding.

Oh, and this just happened to fall into my eBay virtual basket. Yummy yummy. Ok, it's not a Takumar 135mm (that being the sexiest bit of glass on the planet, or damn near), but it's a lens I've been eyeing up for ages. I'm really looking forward to getting my grubby mitts on it. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.