Grandads Girl

3years 59days

Katie came up to me this morning and said "Mummy, I'm going to eat some cream". She presented me with a can of spray cream. And indeed ate some cream. She'd already fruit and scrambly eggs for breakfast, I might hasten to add.

It's Christmas Lunch day today at nursery and they're doing more rehearsals for the nativity, this morning and this afternoon. They commented today on how much Katie loves to perform. Very definitely true.

When I arrived at nursery yesterday, Monkey was on her peg. Wearing a star costume. The manager of the nursery had spent ages cutting out two stars, covering them in tin foil and making ribbons ties to put the whole thing together, so Monkey can come on stage with her tomorrow in their performance. It was in part in an effort to encourage to wear her "standard" nativity star costume, but she is refusing to. Thankfully, Miss Pink has very kindly sent us her star costume. Katie is saying "no, I'm not wearing the gold one like brooke, I'm going to wear MissPinks skirt and MissPinks tshirt". So we will see tomorrow!

Katie's Christmas so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.