Can you tell what it is?

4years 59days

We got up early this morning. I had a late night on tying up most of the business-related ends but it meant I hadnt finished making the tshirt I wanted to do for her to wear with her snowman trousers for nursery. So we got up, we interfaced, we appliqued, we pinned, we stitched and she loved. She was very happy indeed with the finish tshirt! It said on the calendar that today was "Christmas Story Telling" so she chose to take her Australian 12 days of Christmas book with her.

When I picked her up from nursery, I'd just about finished her Christmas Day dress so she tried it on and chose the final frills and pretties to add to it. I'm so chuffed with it, I've never made a party dress before and totally made it up as I went along. Its not perfect but its pretty!

We then decided to get on and make the nursery gift. I decided we would make a gingerbread house instead of giving them a box of chocolates that just gets thrown into the pot-luck for the staff to take home. Katie had a lot of fun doing it. She forced herself to stay awake until it was done (all of 7pm). I called my dad as she finished her bedtime milk. Until she said "byebye, byebye, byebye". I took the hint, read her story, watching her eyes droop. She was asleep seconds later. By 7.10pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.