Going over

Coffee with a cousin in MK this morning and I managed to find some eyelets in haberdashery, which means I can re-cover two old Ikea recliner chairs.

On getting home I found a letter from Addenbrooke's asking me to go for a pre-op assessment on the 26th April, which is when we are away.  I rang and have re-arranged it for the 3rd May and my operation is pencilled in for the 8th May.  I think I'll call it a Hysteria-ectomy.

This could impact on a planned holiday to Northumberland with the terrible 6, Hildasrose, SHH, Chantler63, John, JJ and Pepper the dog.  I hope I'll be fit enough to travel and then take it carefully and perhaps get pampered.

I knew these tulips would get blipped again, but hadn't realised that some of them actually keep growing, unlike Black Tulip, who is shrinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.