X Marks the Spot

It was only six days ago that I/we were sitting just where X is in the Tigers’ stadium looking at this car park!
 
Today was taken up with a visit to the Leicester Royal Infirmary for the ‘Infectious Diseases Clinic’ to tell me that I have had all sorts of diseases in my past life that I had no idea of, but not the one we were looking for – ‘Lyme disease’!!!  Back to the GP to find out what has been causing these ‘Lyme disease’ symptoms for the past two and a half years since my second tick bite!!
 
Just a word of warning to all that go walking or the like, ‘Watch Out – a Tick’s About’.  Lyme is on the rise in the UK, and prevention is better than cure.  In simple terms if you are in woodland or grassland make sure you cover up – long sleeves and long trousers.  For up to date information visit LDA (UK), or the page we have just put on the Country Eye website with world wide links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.