Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Camino del Norte

I’m a keen walker and am considering what I need to do to be fit enough to walk the whole of one of the many routes to Santiago following the Way of St James - each route varies in length but around 6-800 km is normal. Very keen people walk itbin a month but I’d like to be more leisurely than that so I can take time to stop along the way.

I’ve walked a section in France from Cahors to Lectour and a Spanish section from Logrono to Burgos so far and it’s really whetted my appetite.

So I’ve been really excited to be on the Camino del Norte route since heading back to the Cantabrian coast before catching the ferry home from Santander tomorrow.

We took a trip into Castro Urdiales today - beautiful town which is gearing up for their Passion play taking place over Easter (when else) from the photos we saw in the castle today it’s a big event and most of the town participate. I was pleased to see the map of the Camino section in Cantabria hence my blip.

Van all packed away for us to head to Santander tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.