Comfort

I met my neighbour coming back from the hens as I put my rubbish out. She was clearly upset so I invited her in for a cup of coffee. She lost her dad to cancer a few months ago and is having a bad time. She wanted to give up the hen duties as she kept making mistakes as her head is just not together. I told her not to worry - the others make mistakes all the time! She agreed to keep doing the sunday close. The allotment and the hens are very soothing for the soul ( when mistakes by others are not made!)
I had a lovely walk through the woods and past Nellie of The Woods. No-one home but a teapot and mug out for the fairies! Oscar decided to leap a fence to get to two greyhounds! Luckily there was a second fence to stop hom getting to them. But my calling of his name turned into a shriek when he caught his back leg on the fence - luckily he didn't get it tangled up. But then I couldn't get him back! I could climb over the fence but he is way too big to pick up and lift over! I had to walk down to the gate and let him out! Oh my heart was beating fast! 
I messaged the coop about the rota - said I would take on the wed open but someone else would have to do one of my other duties as 5 was too much at present, they do 3. Well that went down like a lead balloon! If they don't come through for me then I will tell them they will have to take on the finanaces, food collection and battery charging!!! Watch this space! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.