madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Taking a Break

It looks like this man could easily tumble into the river, but there is a terraced garden below him so he's relatively safe! 
Horrendous IBS today which saw me go to bed with a hot water bottle come the eve once the hens were put to bed and Oscar walked! I think it was just the culmination of things since the accident, or maybe the creamed coconut I added to my fish curry! I seem to have spent days going round in circles looking at SUV's! Vegan Jo told me not to buy the first car I fell in love with, like marrying the first man you fall in love with, the mistake she made she said!!! So,  I've been reading reviews and going round in circles - they all seem to have their cons and many of them I doubt I'd actually notice! I did get a call telling me my car was a write off as expected. That made me feel sad but also excited and stressed at seriously having to choose a new car! I really don't want the stress of test driving every SUV on the market! The driving of them would be fun but not the travelling to the various places and factoring in Oscars walks - as he gets older he seems to be becoming more active and needing more exercise! He's  also getting over friendly with every dog he meets when off the lead and on Kit Hill today wrestled another dog to the ground and I had to pull him off! Luckily the other owner just said it was all about dominance and not to worry!  Anyway, I found a used Mokka X (which is the courtesy car I have) at the deakership where I bought my last car so arranged a test drive for Monday! Oh and I had a brainwave regarding the friday coop close - put the other 3 members on a rota for it! Lets see how that idea goes down!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.