The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Across the Pond

Afternoon all,

I take a simple view of life. It is keep your eyes open and get on with it - Laurence Sterne

My hands were all shaky
My face had gone pale.
A letter from Santa
Just arrived in the mail! It was hand written,
In old-fashioned ink pen
It was handsomely printed
And dated Twelve-Ten. "Dear Calvin," it said
"I'm writing because
This year I've repealed
My naughty/nice laws. So now I urge you:
Be vulgar and crude!
I like it when children
Are boorish and rude. Burp at the table!
Gargle your peas!
Never say 'Thank you,'
'Your Welcome,' Or
'Please.' Talk back to your mother!
Don't do what you're told!
Stick your tongue out
At your Dad if he scolds. Drive everyone crazy!
I really don't care.
Act like a jerk
Anytime, Anywhere! I'm changing the rules!
The Bad girls and boys
Will be, from now on,
The ones who get the toys! Good little kids make
Me sick, its no joke
Sincerely, signed Santa ...And Then I awoke. I hate being good
(Or trying to fake it).
Six days until Christmas
I don't think I'll make it.


THE EVIL SANTA POEM - Bill Watterson.....Calvin and Hobbes.....;0)

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.