The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Blistering Barnacles !!

Morning all

Nightshift over, day and a bit off....nice one! ;0)

This is the landing stage at my work, there's a few levels. This was taken at low tide, you can see the barnacles everywhere, as the tide comes in, this all disappears under water.....until next low water.

This is where the Ferry picks me up and drops me off for work. Sometimes we have to go to one of the other terminals as Seals think this is a great resting spot.
Was going to get a picture of one swimming underneath the terminal but in my haste rushing down those stairs, I caught the battery compartment of the camera and splish splosh.....gone !!! Time I ran back upstairs (and cursed.....a bit blue!!) to get other batteries.....Mr Seal had given up posing and baled !! Wee bugger!! ;0)

Another time !!! ;0)

Have a great day.......stay safe.....black ice out there guys and gals !! ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.