The Sally!

The Salutation Hotel Perth is a famous old hotel Bonnie Prince Charlie *stayed here ( he stayed in many a place) in 18thc!
For those of us from Perthshire will know the hotel as the Sally! “Are you going dancing at the Sally” was the big question when I was a teenager! Yes all my pals and I were going dancing! Always!
Another frosty morning turned into a blu sky day again! Cold easterly wind out of sun!
Had lunch in a French restaurant around the corner from the Sally part of a school reunion events being held throughout the year! It’s a big year 50 years!
It was a fun meet up! Lots of talking , lots of difficulty hearing!! Lots of laughter!
Pleased to report that the episode yesterday I had with a Queen Bee which somehow managed to get into the fan vent above my stove has not led to hordes of bees following her! I managed to rescue her unharmed & send her on her way out the door! I was a bit concerned !
Last two episodes of the Victim is my viewing tonight!
* Bonnie Price Charlie aka Prince Charles Edward Stuart attempted to regain the British crown for the Stuarts
..... it’s a long story!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.