Blue sky day!

A chilly start only 4 degrees at 0700 ! My neighbour asked if I’d order on B&Q website to click and collect, he’s not comfortable with ordering on the internet, he’s bu,I go a shed and has run out of certain items...... easy peasy thought I , first of all I had a 19 minute wait to enter the website, it then took me a while to work which screws, which planks of wood, ( so much choice in every item!) I added a couple of garden bits and bobs, clocked for check out some items not available .......aha all the ones I chose were out of stock! Hmmmmm! I will keep trying! I’m sure I’m not alone in trying to do this!

The sun warmed the temperature by lunchtime, warm enough to have lunch outside! Nice one!

my neighbour secured some trays of pansies from a local fruit shop, they’ll make a nice wee display!

Did a power walk after lunch, as you can see the sky was very blue not many clouds! The earth in the fields is very dry, we haven’t had much rain for the past 3 weeks! Unlike previous months!
There quite a bit of patches of snow on the Crieff hills, I will try to take a decent photo
Had a cuppa on the deck and read for a wee while, then a zumba class online before dînner,
A grand busy old day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.