Brollies

I pottered around this morning until going into town to meet Ann for lunch and a drink.  Yesterday I had bought a pair of trousers for THE wedding, actually the marriage which is slightly different.  I liked them so much that I bought another pair, different colour, today.  After all we could soon be without any High Street department stores.  It did mean I had to get rid of two older pairs from the wardrobe, a strict one in one out regime!

Now I am really feeling my age; when we returned home I had a letter from the DVLA saying I had to reapply for my driving licence which I've had since I passed my motorbike test in 1965, my car licence was a bit later, 1978.  At least I don't have to take another test, hopefully!

The photo is of the American Fountain in Rother Street with a fancy display of brollies on a market stall in the fore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.