TheMapSmith

By TheMapSmith

Getting it into perspective

A little jaunt out to try some more features on the new camera.  I am a monastic ruin nerd (no, really I am!) so I didn't need much persuasion to go to Creake Abbey, where J fancied seeing how the kit handled stonework and architectural detail.  We had fun!  Lots and lots and lots of pics (not least because I'm bracketing various settings, which results in 3 of every frame), but I rather liked this one - I often take shots at crazy angles to make even familiar views unexpected.  Mono with red filter here to bring out the depth of the sky.

I am very impressed with this Fuji camera.  I'm finding it easy to handle, largely intuitive, and easy to move between settings.  It came with a short zoom and I may, in time, get a longer zoom to complement it, but I'm delighted at the quality of the pictures I'm getting and the ease of use.  One of the things that sold it to me is the 'film simulation' options, which a 35mm dinosaur like me who remembers Provia, Velvia etc really relates to! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.