Ahead of time

I had work this morning , it was a busy morning and didn't get chance to do any of the jobs I had planned. This afternoon I picked Julie up from her parents. Upon arriving home I killed a little bit of time before heading into town to go take some photos. This was the only shot i took which was taken to make sure the camera was working properly and to check out the light conditions. My plan was to capture some shots of the flying Scotsman as it came along this track on a transfer back up to York. I arrived at 3.28 it was due to arrive at 3.40 . I stood with a few other people waiting.  A train spotter walked passed us and said we had missed it as it had already gone through. Not quite believing him I got my mobile phone out and went on the internet on the real train time web page. Yes hes was telling the truth it had gone through at 3.23  15 minutes ahead of time and didn't even stop for 20 minutes like was originally planned. 
so having missed it I couldn't drum up any enthusiasm to go searching out a blip. So my test shot will have to do for my blip. 
In other news Lincoln city gained promotion to the 1st division today ( the 3rd tier of English football ) so there was some good news .
Julie is out on a girls night out tonight so I am going to go for walk to the local for a couple of beers to drown my sorrows and also celebrate Lincolns promotion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.