Mother & family

Today my Mum celebrated her 80th birthday not  the way we had planned it but at least she got to enjoy her day. I popped down to take her a card and some flowers and was planning on passing them and chatting through the window but been a very cold day she insisted i popped in. So I sat one side of the room to  have a catch up. and spend some time with her. My sister has been staying indoors as much as possible had spent yesterday and today with her. So before I left my Mum wanted to have her photo taken with us both as a memento of the day so a quick shot taken by my Niece  which is my blip for the day. I have included some extras of the lovely flowers she has received from family and friends and a fun one show sisterly love as she strangles me . The final one is of my Mum watching me leave  looking out of her window. We are all looking forward to when this is all over and we can have a hug and a proper celebration.
Back home and a cold relaxing walk this afternoon with Julie and then an evening of TV tonight before going back to work tomorrow .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.