No credit

Firstly, a very, very big thank you for your sprinkling of hearts and stars for my blip birthday. Each and everyone of them is appreciated, as they always are. I will thank you all later.

As Josh now lives in Alton he asked if anyone fancied joining them to do the Jane Austen trail. The trail goes through the high street and along to the village of Chawton, where Jane lived for the last 8 years of her life. Mr C was at rugby so Rebecca and I met at Josh’s for the trail.

Sim hadn’t shown a great interest and had a bit of a sore head from a night out. I suggested he popped back to bed during the morning to see how he felt. As I was getting ready I popped my head into his room twice and he was soundo so I left him be. However, once I got to Josh’s I realised he had sent a picture of me pulling away.... had I seen it I would have stopped and waited for him to get ready. I really think he wanted to go, get some fresh air and see his siblings. Oops! ;-/

The trail takes you along the high street, highlighting certain buildings that Jane would have visited or known in her time, and along to the village of Chawton, a pretty village of thatched houses. Her home, now a museum, and Chawton House, her brothers home, have an entry fee of £9 & £10 respectively (the ticket lasts for a year) but we didn’t visit them this time. Although we did stop in the tearoom at Chawton for refreshments. An enjoyable 4mile round trip was had. Back to Josh’s for tea and cake before heading home.

I can’t take any credit for the pics today as I left my camera (phone ;-D)) on Josh’s sofa. So I was pestering the others to take this and that for me. Thanks to Josh, Natalie and Rebecca.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.