Shona J

By Iana

Wild Country...

Took nana out for a run in the car. I saw these highlanders & long horns in the distance so I pulled the car over to take some pictures. They just looked at me, then the calves appeared & started running about. With a roar the cows started charging towards me, with only a really old rickety wooden fence between me & them. Heart beating a wee bit faster I decided not to run.

As you can see I stood my ground & they stopped a few feet away from the fence & posed beautiful for me. All nana could say is if she had a farm now she would not have these ugly brutes on it. I promptly told her off because I love these breed of cattle. We giggled all the way home after that & nana gave me the title for today's blip.

Have a good day :0)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.