Back ‘Home’!

I was back in the air today and ended up in Denver! The London - Denver route is one that comes and goes, and we have just started it back up again after NOT having it over the winter. It’s the first (working) Denver trip for me since last October. I’ll be trying to do as many as I can over the next few months. I lived in Denver for 9 years in the 80s and early 90s and still have strong connections there, so I still consider it ‘home’ in the US. It’s always good to be back.

It was a sunny and warm day and we arrived early enough for me to have a pleasant sushi dinner eating outside. Even when I took this picture at about 8pm, it was in the mid 20s C (high 70s F). It may be hard to believe that a big spring snow blizzard is predicted for tomorrow afternoon!  But having lived in Denver for so long, I totally believe it - it is known for weird and rapidly changing weather!  What will tomorrow really bring??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.