Wire my doing this?

A couple of years ago I decided to get rid of the brushwood which was filling the fence alongside our deck and replace it with split bamboo. The brushwood, or whatever it was, was falling apart and the bamboo, which came in rolls, looked really good. 

Unfortunately I didn't think about the fact that it was all held together with soft iron wire, and in the last couple of months the whole lot began to fall off the fence, as you can see. (OK, I know I haven't moved the glasshouse to its permanent position, but I'm going to!)

You can see how good the bamboo looked to begin with in the extra, but the only solution seems to be to drill each piece of bamboo three or four times and nail them back in position! It's going to be a long job, but still quicker than trying to wire them all back together with something rustproof! So even if  you think this stuff looks good, buy something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.