I Do Like To Be Beside....

Off we went though the Trough of Bowland back to Lancaster for Mr P to do another race.
He came first again and got his best time this year so that has moved him up the national rankings in his age group.
Shame he doesn’t expect be running for a while as he is on really good form at the moment.
He won me a bottle of Merlot which l will be sampling over dinner, will be drinking alone as Mr P has not touched alcohol for years.
After the race we drove over to Silverdale and Arnside where we parked up and went in a lovely vintage tearoom for a pot of Yorkshire tea ( what other tea is there?) and scones, yummy.
Had a quick walk around and agreed we would like to come back here soon if possible.
I so miss the sea and it was lovely to be back.
My camera ran out of battery.
Silly me but l’ve a lot on my mind and luckily l managed a couple of shots of the race which l’ve put them on a collage in the extras and the only shot l got of the sea is my blip to record a really good day which we have both enjoyed, especially driving on the quiet roads through areas of outstanding beauty singing along to some of our favourite music.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.