biddy

By biddy

Home again.

I was discharged today. 
48 hours after having my Op.   
Now being looked after by "Nurse in Charge"
He is rather lovely.
I've watched the Palm Sunday "Songs of Praise" which was filmed in Jerusalem.
My cousin Susan sent a text to say she had saved me the usual Palm cross which they give out in the church where we were married in Lancashire 46 years ago.
She will give it to me when we next go up to stay. 
Special to me on two counts. 
Holy Week being one
My dad died on Palm Sunday in 2010. 
He had been well known in the church there and we had his Thanksgiving there. 
Very special. 
Time to rest. (Doctor's orders, literally.)  
12 week recovery period.  
Blips  may be intermittent this coming week.
Glad to be home. 
      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.