Blue sky day.

There had been a frost this morning. The bird baths all had a thin layer of ice, so I made sure it was broken up a little to give them access to the water underneath.
After breakfast I wrote to each of the grandchildren with a challenge.
They were all different.
I will be interested to see what comes back!
I also wrote a story for the 4 year old and posted everything just after lunch, in the red post box at the end of the road.
It is such a beautiful day, much less cold than yesterday with only a light breeze.
On our afternoon walk we only met a few people who observed the social distancing.
I took the photo of the bluebells which were along the grass verge. They are not native ones, but still pretty.
There are native ones in the school grounds opposite but I haven’t spotted any yet.
This was followed by a WhatsApp video get together with my two friends. I am currently sitting in the summerhouse with the door and windows open.
There are noisy sparrows outside, the robin and blackbird are singing, and shortly I will replenish the Niger seed for the goldfinches as it has run out.
I just had a delivery of wild bird food.
A huge bumble bee is buzzing around in here but he will find his way out.
If he doesn’t I will give him a hand, using a glass.
Soon be time for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.