Canvas

Got up fairly early this morning, finished packing up, and then Tim drove me to Maze Hill station (as there were no trains from Blackheath today).  Caught the train the Cannon Street, then the Tube to Victoria, and picked up some snacks and lunch before carrying on to the coach station.  

Had a good journey through to Bristol and caught up on a few episodes of Fleabag on the way.  The onto the bus to Wells, and walked over to my sister's house; she and my niece then drove me over to Mum's.  Got to see the canvas I had made for her from my Plockton photo - still waiting to be put up on the wall, but looking alright :)

After my sister and niece had cleaned the car, we had a quick drink together then they headed home, and Mum and I had dinner.  Her carer came a little later to help her to bed and I spent the evening with my laptop and the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.