DukeOfCeleriac

By DukeOfCeleriac

Sunday funday?

Been a slow day. Revising, reading, suit shopping, and a visit to my grandmas where I snapped a pic of this beauty on the wall. My grandma was on good form today, being her usual funny witty self, which was great to see. We called at theirs on the way back from a successful suit shopping trip.

In December of last year, at a family wedding, through my - some would say quite flamboyant - dancing I managed to rip the entire crotch of my trousers - if you’re gonna do it, do it right. This didn’t phase me and I tied my jacket round my waist and carried on. This worked fine until I left and it was quite drafty outside...

It’s fair to say the the trousers were irreparable and so today, in preparation for upcoming interviews, I had to buy a new suit. I don’t find shopping a fun activity, even less so if it’s suit shopping. But we got the job done and was in and out with an hour and half - success! I now have my self a new navy blue suit. To account for any future possible dancing I went up a size in the trousers, fingers crossed.

Other than that it’s been a pretty uneventful day, almost finished the book then hopefully I can get my life back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.