DukeOfCeleriac

By DukeOfCeleriac

Irresistible

Last day at home, and, for the first time since Christmas, the whole family are together.

I called at my grandmas this morning, she was very tired, so kept it short. Then had an interview for a summer job, just local and not the most interesting, but it allows me to live at home and save up. It all went well so fingers crossed.

Afterwards I went to Sheffield to pick my sister up from the station - she lives in Manchester now - it’s been a while since it’s been just me and her, it was great to have a catch up. She’s a newly qualified teacher and has a lot on, but she’s doing great, and the kids absolutely love her by the sounds of it. On the way home from the train station we popped into our usual cafe for a coffee and a bite to eat. As we left we we couldn’t resist treating ourselves to a cookie dough brownie to eat at home - when I was enjoying it with a cup of tea beau couldn’t either!

Then this afternoon, in an effort to walk some of the brownie off, I took the dogs out over the fields. I’ve really enjoyed being at home, but I’m looking forward to going back to Edinburgh tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.