DukeOfCeleriac

By DukeOfCeleriac

It’s a dogs life...

Always a joy to walk in the living room and find Bella asleep in a total dream state. One happy dog. After having breakfast and packing my bags I made my way to the train station to catch the train back up to Edinburgh.

The train ride was surprisingly productive and I got quite a lot of work done. Unfortunately, it was straight home to drop my bags off then to the library to continue revision. Very unmotivated, but I managed to do a bit, and definitely felt like I earned a cake and catchup break with JD. We sat outside to make the most of the last of the sun, and ate a delicious lemon cake that my auntie made. We made plans to go for a climb in the evening then headed back to the library for a final power hour. However, for me it was more like a power 20 minutes, and then I met up with a friend to have a brew. Next thing I knew it was 7pm and we were off down to the Pleasance for a climb.

The climbing centre is a spooky timeless place where without knowing it was suddenly almost 10pm! We’d not had tea and so we got a quick walk home dreaming of homemade pizza - and was not disappointed, although it’s slightly soggy base, it turned out great. I guess the late dinner will be good prep for when we’re in Europe?

Woke up in Rotherham, fell asleep in Edinburgh. Feels good to be back, and we have plans for the weekend so it’s something to ease the monotony of the library

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.