Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Still trying

I have one white azalea that is still trying to make new flowers in spite of most of the blooms being damaged by heavy rain and wind.  

I forgot to change the settings on the camera before I took this photo so it is out of focus and overexposed except that pink bud.   I think I like it anyway.  The wind was blowing so it was really hard to get the focus right anyway!   

A partially lazy Sunday.  I did do some house cleaning today after our week away camping so I feel like I accomplished something!!  At least the table and bar are not stacked with stuff.

Soon I will have to get myself in packing mode for a three week trip with my Blip buddies Joyce and Diane!      Two weeks to get ready for adventures in Colorado and Utah!   Joyce and I are driving the 1600 mile trip from my house to Denver with sightseeing along the way.    I have done this ride many times but it will be the first cross country driving trip for Joyce with Diane joining us in Denver as she flies in from Wisconsin!  Hope to catch up with a couple of Blippers who live in Colorado also.  

I know the next two weeks are going to fly by!   Lists are being made!      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.