Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Button

Today is Tiny Tuesday, TT255 and the theme is Button!    Show me your decorative buttons!

This button is on a denim jacket I found at a thrift store in 2009.   It was the year after my mom had passed and I was delighted to find her NAME on these buttons.     There are wonderful and strange things in the world.  

Today is grass cutting day and then after lunch we are heading over to see my son and his wife in Columbia.    Outside visit on the deck!  
Then we will get a couple takeout plates from our favorite Greek restaurant near their home.    An almost normal day!

Except we had to take my car to the shop.  Why is the starter messed up when I have not even been driving it?????    Jerry got it working so I followed him over in our other vehicle.   Heard this song on the radio which brightened my day because I could sing it at the top of my voice alone in the truck.     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iLNloNNXnbQ



Be well blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.