Plainfield Rail Trial .....

.... collage.

They were forecasting rain for this afternoon so we got our walk in early .... going up to the Plainfield Rail Trail after a delicious eggs & bacon breakfast cooked by R!  Cooking Sunday breakfast is his thing! And he's great at it!

After putting down the usual nuts and seeds for the chipmunks we started up the trail.  Shortly after starting we were quickly passed by the joggers in the main picture.  As they passed us she turned to and said "God Bless" and then to me she said "you are my inspiration!" .... how very nice of her to say! 

As we continued our walk we were passed by lots and lots of runners and bicyclists! Including the young man in the bright red t-shirt!  When we returned to the car we stopped to check on the chippies.  We saw them both but this one was more willing to pose for me!

Just like yesterday we returned in time to have lunch and then spent the rest of the day at home.  I used the time to catch up on my journal .... starting with Abstract Thursday.

And I guess that just about wraps up another weekend!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.