Mono Monday: Week 273 ....

.... Downy Woodpecker.

It is quite commonplace to see Downy Woodpeckers at our feeders. They particularly  like the bark butter feeder .... especially when the starlings haven't decimated it.

This photo was taken through the front window .... not sure if it qualifies for the different perspective part of the mono Monday challenge.

This is also a test of my new Lenovo tablet. I took the picture with the Panasonic and then used the remote feature to save the pictures to the tablet. Then processed and posted from the tablet. I'm testing this for an upcoming vacation.

What do you think?


Note added 2:00 pm EST: I'm watching the devastating fire at Notre Dame cathedral in Paris and am shocked and heartbroken. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in Paris and the world over. ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.