Back in the saddle (Day 1440)

After the morning woofer wander I made my way into town to look at a potential bathroom refit. The customer has been planning it for a while and has bought himself a new bath. Which won't fit in the space. A re-think is required.
I needed to get to the bank and almost bumped into CMC or her doppleganger on the way. A hasty look around confirmed that IainatCreel was not in the immediate vicinity. After the bank I had a trip to the plumber's merchant for bits and prices, then home to deal with paperwork.
After lunch my beautiful wife and I took the dogs a wander at Lyde before heading across to Stromness for a short ride. It is a week since I have been on George and he was a bit excitimicated to be out, but still well behaved and lovely to ride. He is a great horse and the view between his lugs is always excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.