Loch of Stenness (Day 1071)

The plan this morning had been that I would go for a cycle whilst my beautiful wife went off hossing. Unfortunately the weather had other plans and decided that cycling in mist wasn't a great plan. I stayed at home and did some paperwork. 
By the time HV was home, the mist was burning off, and after lunch we headed for Brodgar with the woofers. It seems ages since we have walked there and, despite the strong breeze it felt warmer in the sunshine than it has for a while. The view across the loch was lovely.
Later, and after HV had headed off to work, I got out on the bike. Riding up a long, steep hill into the 25mph wind wasn't pleasant. The haar at the top of the hill dropped the temperature significantly. Thankfully the GPS recorder didn't work properly today so I have no idea how slow I was. Still it is another 12 miles cycled. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.