Hunting (Day 1070)

The morning started off a bit misty, but with only the slightest breeze. It seemed like a reasonable idea to head out on the bicycle and I had a reasonable ride. No records broken, but it will help to improve my fitness. 
Back home there were a few things to do before lunch and then a walk with the woofers at Wasdale. A gate into a field of rough, tussocky grass was open, so I let the dogs have a good run around. Talisker hunted things he thought were definitely hiding in the grass.
Later, at home, I got my accounts up to date and filled in my tax return whilst I waited for my beautiful wife to come home from work. 
We had a late afternoon wander at Lyde in lovely sunshine.
Extra shot of Sigyn having a shake, because I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.