Chocolate mousse for the boys

Mr hazelh's friends are at our house this evening for the boys' book group. I contributed to the cooking by making chocolate mousses for them all, as blipped. (I have to keep in with them since they are the same boys who come round on other occasions to get beaten at play Catan with me!)

For a change I enjoyed a great night's sleep last night :-) This set me up for a day of (proud supervisor) blogging, soup making (red pepper, tomato and basil, and beetroot), charity shop shopping (£2.50 lampshade, £6 vintage navy blue leather Jane Shilton handbag to go with my spotty dress), and afternoon tea at Café Florentin with Véronique. I also took my aching joints (right elbow, right knee, and the krankle) to the doctor to see if anything can be done with them before our main summer cycling holiday in the far north.

I am a bit disappointed that I didn't manage to fit in any proper exercise today, and that I haven't yet packed for our wee holiday - especially since we are setting off tomorrow afternoon (eek!)

Exercise today: a little walking (7446 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.