*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Beautiful Spring

I resigned from my job of 8 years first thing this morning. It's not a decision I have taken lightly but I sort of knew in my heart a while ago that I wouldn't be going back this time. With hindsight I wish I hadn't returned after my diagnosis last year. I never really felt comfortable or got back into the swing of things properly and a passive aggressive colleague has increasingly made my working life very unhappy. I feel sad because I used to love my job and was good at it, but feel relieved at the same time and can now just concentrate on getting myself right and then trying to live a little.  

Went out for a local walk later in the morning. Saw a kingfisher for the first time in a while which made me feel very peaceful and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.