seaside fun...

sun has been shining all day today which was perfect for the visit of my brother and his family as we've had a lovely time in Southend on Sea - their favourite place to go and spend their 2p's on the arcades! Did very well for winnings with various keyrings, rubber ducks and fridge magnets coming home with us - not sure their parents were so keen on the winnings though!

Also managed to hit a few shops and my niece is as big as bookworm as i am, so she got 3 new books for herself using a voucher, and i hit the booksale shelf and got 3 new books for myself too!

Then it was back to ours for time playing with the bunny - he loves all the extra attention - and lots of card games! As is always the way, they're at that age, George especially, when they're not too keen on posing for photos so this was the best I could get!

I'm exhausted now and even got an hour less sleep last night as I woke up at 2am for the return of Game of Thrones!! totally worth it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.