Surprise!!

.....I was so surprised, tears were flowing, these beautiful flowers are from my lovely mum, they're so pretty, thank you mum! xxx

We've been through a lot together over the last few years with R in care and before he went into care as alzheimer's took hold of him. There were many times when things were tough, we'd both shed some tears, unsure of the future and wondering how long this journey would take and what it would entail but over time we found strength together. Even when R didn't know who we were, he said 'You two come together', always made us smile.

As I type mum is winging her way across the Tasman to spend 10 wonderful days with my brother, sister-in-law and my niece and nephew. Mum likes to go every Easter but has always had the worry of R in the back of her mind. I'm hoping this year she will relax and can enjoy her break away without any worry.

I totally love the flowers, mum says 'there's many a blip to be had' :))

Thank you everyone for your on going support with such lovely words, stars and hearts. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart :))

It's been a good Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.