Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Dinner with dolls

There was a hedgehog day at Cliffe Castle museum today so I popped along to coo at them....only they were on their lunch.....I loved the thought of the hedgehogs sat round the dinner table, each with a bowl of milk.
The guide I asked could tell I was a little disappointed so he cheerily said the bees are back!  Well I remember my 3 kids loving the bees 'when they were back' (I never knew where the bees went lol) so I nipped upstairs in the museum to have a look at them.  They were very busy....and surrounded by children, well it is half term.  So a little wander round, I'd forgotten about all the fascinating artefacts they have there, not to mention a couple of very grand dolls houses.... the dining room here. 
In other news I meandered around a garden centre too as I had gift vouchers to spend, gifted by Amelia for Mother's Day.  I came home with 'The President' and 'Graham Thomas' a violet clematis and a highly scented, very pretty buttercup yellow David Austen tea rose.  Happy gardening is on the agenda this Easter :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.