Bursting

The buds on our Clematis Montana Rubens and there seem to be even more this year,

Been to Shrewsbury today for a hospital check up - all is well and then a visit to Barclays Bank :  it all started this morning with a text message from an unknown sender and then many phone calls from a number I didn't recognize and then work (the old coalface) phoned me to tell me that they'd had received an automated voice message from my bank advising me of fraud.  Mr T advised me not to answer the text or the calls and go and speak to someone in our Bank where a kindly Bank member rang the fraud department who did confirm it was them who were trying to contact me.  All is well on that front too, just a processing mistake on a debit card purchase having tried to take money more than once - phew.  Well, you can't be too sure who is actually ringing or texting you these days.  I did thank the bank for their diligence though!  then, on a brighter note, I  went to the gorgeous Market Hall and bought some beautiful sock yarn to knit  attempt to knit a pair of socks?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.