Paeoni Cambessedessii

Apparently, that's it's Sunday name!

And it hasn't been raining, I was just giving the rockery a bit of a spraying after several very dry days (not complaining!)  This morning we finished the last display boards which are all ready to go now for this coming weekend and the Jan Kjellstrom International. 

Tony went off to get some milk to last us the next couple of days whilst I made lunch, then I dropped Jeanne's very difficult jigsaw back to her and rendezvoused with Tony at the garden centre.  We stocked up on annuals which will go in to the greenhouse until the frost risk is past, then I pottered around the garden.  We have measured up our scrubby bit of grass and I've done some research in to wildflower turf so that will be on the list of things to do for May, preparing the ground.  If it's going to be scrubby it might as well be useful scrubby!

Tony was on dinner duty tonight so I did some serious Czech practice.  I'm still on the 'Animals' lesson so learned the very useful:  Proc nehledate toho medveda - apologies I can't do the accents without changing my keyboard over - meaning 'Why are you not looking for that bear?'  Hopefully we won't need that question in the Jeseniky mountains!  No inspiration for blipping today, still feeling the loss of the squirrel yesterday, so it's the peony from the rockery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.