Larches

We wonder where the hours go at the moment, despite the lockdown.  I had a night of troubled dreams and Tony kindly made me breakfast in bed for the second morning running.  When I came round I set out in glorious sunshine for my daily walk, encountering a lone dog walker in the estate.  When I crossed the very empty road on to the moor, a runner was coming up the road and heading over to Keighley - very much the loneliness of the long distance runner, but he was probably very happy to be out there by himself.  On to my favourite track and a bell shook me out of my reverie, a mountain biker arriving silently behind me.  

Back home we decided to spend Ken Bruce's show on visors and then the garden centre delivery arrived so Tony took the plants and compost up to the allotment whilst I prepared lunch.  We had a salad drawer full of bendy broccoli so I found a recipe for broccoli soup.....it wasn't a great success!  Tony can't do cheese so it was rather bland.  Tony returned to the allotment to do the hanging baskets whilst I did a spot of cleaning and then prepared the remaining visors for the cutting stage, just in time for a wonderful hour Skyping with Euan and Becky.  He was on great form, rolling over, smiling, watching crazy Granny and Grandad do their clappy thing.  It always keeps me going for a few days to spend that time with him.

Almost time to go out and clap, so I will finish here, my Blip being of the larches on my daily walk.  Be safe and keep well Blippers and a huge thank you to those of you on the front line, and to our son-in-law Pete who is still going off to work each day.

These look better in big!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.