Greening nicely

It was markedly chilly first thing compared to previous days, so my daily walk was taken at a brisk pace.  Today I noted a large number of horses in the fields behind the riding school, another problem resulting from this situation I imagine.

Back home it was time for a welcome cuppa and then Tony took the latest batch of visors down to S & C's before disappearing to the allotment to plant up the window boxes whilst I got out the hoover.  Jenny dropped by with some shopping for us from Suma and we had a brief chat before she went home.  She would have been flying out to see Becky, Rob and Euan this Saturday and is understandably upset to have that cancelled.  Tough not being able to give her a hug.

So it was on with hoovering and cleaning the living room floor and various other bits of housework before beans on toast for lunch.  I'm thinking I'm going to have a relaxed afternoon.

The woodland is greening up nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.