Yellow Rattle

Oo it's been chilly today.  I got myself together to go for a hobble, which is really not the same without Hobbler Pals, but I enjoyed my run over the moor on little walked social distancing paths.  Back home the postie arrived with my yellow rattle which will go in to the mini meadow and hopefully reduce some of the grass which has appeared this year.

I've given the meadow a good watering so that the yellow rattle will feel at home and then spent some time cleaning the meshes on the cooker extractor (how exciting is that?!).  One of those jobs which gets done much less often than recommended..... I've also scanned another album of photos in to the computer in preparation for going in to the third Family Album, always a bad weather day job.  Hobbler Pal Angela and I had a video catch up which always makes me feel better and Tony is now making tea whilst we watch Pointless blunders.

Enjoy your weekends Blippers and keep safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.