A Quiet Afternoon

Some days you just have to go with how you feel and today I felt like being quiet.  This smashing birthday present from our Jenny has been waiting for a wet day to be completed.  It doesn't look as if we will have one of those days for a while yet so I decided to catch up with the final two episodes of 'Too Close' and set to it.  It was very relaxing and quite therapeutic as my head has been running all over the place recently.  When the glue has dried I have to fix it with the hairspray which came in the kit and then return it to Twice Fired, including all the unused bits and pieces, and the tools (I like the recycling).  It will then be fired, a hanging chain added and returned to me to take pride of place in the sunniest window.  Thank you our Jenny xx

In other world news, the pesky mouse has chewed a second hole in the rodent proof birdfood bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.