Badger Stones

I was late heading out for my daily walk today.  Tony was doing the supermarket run and then dropping some bits off at Jen and Pete's before coming home to a shower and his clothes in the washing machine (never used to do that after shopping!)  Whilst he did all that I wiped everything down and put it away.  I have a system now, I open all of the cupboard doors before Tony returns, fasten kitchen roll around the fridge/freezer handles, set out the anti-bac liquid and sponge and lift the lid on the bin to receive any wrappings.  Crazy!

By the time that was all done, sausage rolls were in the oven for lunch and Tony tried one more time to get through to the local garden centre to make an order (he has been trying for three days!)  Hooray, it finally went through.

After lunch I took a different route to avoid the estate, which gets busier as the day goes on.  I walked up on to the moor and did a circuit.  I can't recall if I've blipped the stones before (this is where we celebrated my birthday last month), so here they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.