Soup inventions

Training early this morning and sorting resources this afternoon so quite a busy day

Made ‘my’ version of Tom Yum paste based soup this evening after my weekly helping of Holby on TV. MrH wanted to serve his before I added the peppers I wanted in mine, it changed the flavour lots but I liked it at least and thought it was a nice way to get some more veg in my diet. MrH tried a bit of my version and said I’d “destroyed” the flavour (he’s not one to sit on the fence with his opinions) and I’m sure he could be a script writer for a dramatic foodie reality TV programme.

In other news I was asked to clean out a big storage shelf in the bathroom this evening- I can only think this means some DIY is going to be happening tomorrow . . .

Blip features a 1930s bowl I picked up in Oxfam - lovely the design on it, really makes me smile and reminds me of some things my Grandma owned

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.