Northern Star

By Lifferz

Home

Got quite a bit of report writing done today so much so I forgot to eat lunch till 3pm.

Once I’d finished work I fed my sourdough starter. I’m not sure if I’m doing it correctly but it stinks do I suspect so. The guy who sent it me lives somewhere on the South East coast and offers buyers the chance to spend a day at the seaside learning how to make Sourdough bread. I think there could be a decent cost but I’m keeping his email as he looks like a slightly lively Pensioner (think Jennie and Lee from Gogglebox). It could be a great post-lockdown crazy thing to do!

Went for a walk up the step he’ll near my house (subject of Blip). Walked about 4 and a half miles but got burned on my face somehow- I could feel it burning when I took this shot at about 5:30! I’ve been keeping an eye on the UV index all week but typically not today.

Had a video call with Mum which was good. Nice to see her happy and relaxed. She’s having her own mini adventure right now, I just hope she stays safe.

Watched the news this evening (unintentionally) but was pleased to see ITV doing a decent, thoughtful tribute to NHS workers who have lost their lives during the current crisis. It’s important they are recognised and hopefully it will make some people sit up and think about the lockdown and the importance of social distancing.

“Every person’s condition is a solution in hieroglyphic to those inquiries they would put. We act it as life, before we apprehend it as truth.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.