Walk up high

I thankfully got my first energetic walk in a while after working from home all day. This blip was taken up high on a hill close to my home. It takes me about 15-20 minutes of hard walking to get to the top of the hill. Once at the top of the hill I walk a couple of miles in a circuit. Today there was a cyclist taking a break, sitting practically on the path so I had to walk off the path (to socially distance) which was a bit difficult in sandals (note to self!) as the ground off the path can be rather steep and slippy because it’s long dry grass and uneven ground. I thought about some of the French lockdown rules, as I passed him and as I briefly looked up to people who were sitting on the two benches further up the hill, enjoying the late afternoon sunshine. My understanding is that the French rules are much stricter than in the UK in that, amongst other things, you are not allowed to sit on a bench in a public space for more than 2 minutes (I don’t know if that is all of a France or just some regions) I guess it’s a way of stopping people sunbathing en-masse. The UK Foreign Office usually email me such updates to changes in French policy at about 1am (I’m signed up for updates), not the best time for me to fully understand the finer details. . .

Walking back down towards my house today I enjoyed this fabulous view and took this blip. I noted it was amazingly warm, quiet and still. I felt really peaceful and calm.

I enjoyed some fabulous cheese and charcuterie for my dinner- eating outside in the sunshine at about 7:30, it was really lovely, I felt very, very grateful for lots of different things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.